deanabrackendesign

Easel does it!

In Deana Bracken Design, Obsessed With..., Product Perfection on April 17, 2012 at 11:57 am

I have run out of wall space, friends.  My house is… how do you say, “cozy”.  I love it, I wouldn’t trade it for the world, but it’s a weirdo of a home – angled walls, cut out walls, and luckily, lots of windows.  So, not much actual wall space.  Cut to my current obsession… easels!

I saw the current cover of Architectural Digest… and I was a goner.  I’m absolutely in love with the space and lines and statement-y neutrals of this room!

And so, the easel hunt commenced.

My current favorite… from Restoration Hardware.  But I’d like to see it juxtaposed with a chunky Baroque frame.

Or do I like this 19th Century bamboo easel better?  With this style, I’d prefer a sleek, shiny metallic frame – chrome or brass.

I even like the heft and dark finish of this new bamboo easel.  So hard to decide.

Even these tabletop easels from West Elm do the trick if space is REALLY tight (and your artwork is tiny).

But I didn’t think I was a fan of TV easels… until I saw how Vincente Wolf had used them in a couple of his projects.

Kind of a brilliant solution if your wall space has been exhausted and the TV needs to be movable, right?

And what a great way to add a television to room that’s got difficult dimensions… ( and the massive mirror behind the bed is a fantastic spatial solution too). 

I’m convinced.  Easels – not just for artwork anymore.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

